pictures of the market

market1On Saturday, I hosted my book club for brunch. We chatted about Big Little Lies but mostly, we marveled over the yogurt my good friend Laura showed up with. Words just can’t explain how amazing this stuff is. So good that Lacie and I schemed up a Sunday outing for our families at Pikes Place. We were pretty amazing tourists checking out the gum wall, fish throwing and doing all the things that would have made it a legitimate outing but mostly, we were there for the yogurt.

IMG_4414

Actually, the gum wall was really a highlight for the girls. All of us adults crammed some gross Big League Chew in our mouths and handed it over for M & G to add to the masterpiece (parent things.).

Market2

We thought about buying vegetables but took the really logical path and bought bouquets instead.

Market3

I forgot how exciting and iconic Pikes Place feels. Out of curiosity, I looked it up when I got I got home and learned that it opened in 1907. Say Whhhaaaa??? Learning things about my own city. Gotta’ love that!

Share Your Thoughts

