washi tape frames

Washi Tape 2

As the house starts to come together, I’m finally getting a few things on the walls. I am so.tired. of buying frames so in M’s room, I went for taping prints to the wall. I kind of love the way it turned out and thought I would share in case anyone else is looking for some frame-spiration (see what I did there?).

It’s so easy.

1. Tape one style of washi around the outside of the print to hold it in place. Overlap corners and leave a few strips longer then others.

2. Use a different style tape to angle and highlight at the corners.

I chose a really simple frame type but there are so many ways you could hang prints with washi. I pinned a few ideas if you are in the market for something a little crazier.

Spot Print: DIY

Lip Print: printable by The Motivated Type

12 thoughts on “washi tape frames

  1. That is the best idea ever! I was just wanting to do a photo/print collage in Connor’s room and I’d soooooooo rather do washi tape vs. actual frames.

  2. hell yes. soooo glad i found this! i was LITERALLY planning to go buy frames tonight. NOPE. washi tape instead! love the prints, especially the kiss :)

    • Thanks L! TAPE THEM!!!!!! It was so easy and you could do so many different combos. Plus tape is like $2. So there’s that! And thanks on the prints!!! They were fun to whip up. Send me a pic when you are done!

  3. I really love your blog, your posts are all so beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other :) I am so glad I got to discover you <3

Share Your Thoughts

