pinning inspiration

View More: http://projecthursday.pass.us/melissa-lifestyle

When M was first born and I spent nights awake, feeding and rocking, I would make sure I had my phone in hand and Pinterest became a weird kind of life saver. I would rock and pin, rock and pin for hours. It just gave me a little inspiration and, frankly, kept me from falling asleep. Until then, I hadn’t really appreciated what a great tool Pinterest could be. Now, I find business information, ideas for entertaining M and lots of home decorating ‘someday’ items to drool over. I find myself re-pinning from several of my favorite accounts to follow way too often. Actually, I hope these ladies have their Pinterest notifications turned off or I’m sure they think I’m slightly crazy. If you are looking to fill your home page with pretty things, these are great accounts to follow:

Screen Shot 2014-04-24 at 8.13.08 PM

Jenna: OK. Truth. She is my sister-in-law. But, another truth, she is a pinning queen. I am constantly taking home decor ideas and outfit inspiration from her boards.

Screen Shot 2014-04-24 at 8.17.23 PM

Joni: One day soon, M will need a big girl room and if I could just pluck Joni from the pages and have her design it for me, I would. Her children’s rooms are a dream and it’s fun to see what inspires her on Pinterest.

Screen Shot 2014-04-24 at 8.14.12 PM

Brickyard Buffalo: I have no idea where the women behind Brickyard find their pins but I seem to attach myself to almost all of them. Sorry for all the notifications Buff ladies!

Screen Shot 2014-04-24 at 8.13.50 PM

Lindsay: I found Lindsay’s blog not too long ago and was so happy when I saw she had a Pinterest I could follow. Her boho style is right up my alley (or the alley I dream of shopping in).

Happy Friday! And see you on Pinterest!

 

Enjoy! Melissa

 

Photo by Ivy and Tweed

 

Share Your Thoughts

