april showers

DSC_1408Every year, I tell myself that I need to remember to go on vacation next April. There is just something about this month in western Washington. It kind of makes you want to run away. Move. Never return. Escape. Ahhh! The weather is just so finicky. One day it’s sunny and the perfect 75, we are outside in short sleeves, getting a little bit of a tan and splashing around in water. The next, it’s raining, the wind is picking up a bit and my winter coat is once again gracing my body. Or actually, this isn’t true. It’s not day to day. I’m lying to you. It’s hour by hour. All of these things can happen in one day. I’m not kidding. I probably shouldn’t complain, I know some of you east coasters have been hit with much worse weather and even experience the same bi-polar days as we do. But, I get all moody about it and use the excuse that we need to be ‘warm and cozy’ to watch movies under blankets a little too often. Then, we have days like Saturday where you get to see what all that rain does for the area. We drove about an hour out of town to go check out the Tulip Festival. Thank goodness my sister tagged along to help wrangle M. She was more into the puddles then the flowers but, whatever, those were pretty great too. Plus, the burst of color was flat out good for the soul. We jumped in every puddle, bought some fresh cut tulips to brighten up the house and took about 3,472 pictures. A pretty great April day. Go pacific northwest. I’ll stay!

Enjoy! Melissa

DSC_1419 DSC_1445 DSC_1444 DSC_1402 DSC_1434 DSC_1437 DSC_1429 DSC_1414

 

5 thoughts on “april showers

  1. Pingback: lately. | Pretty Wednesday

Share Your Thoughts

