15/52

DSC_1212“M, once a week, every week, in 2014″

A few weeks ago I casually told my friend Daniella a little story about M calling every sport hockey. It doesn’t matter what ball it’s played with, on a field or off and with a racket or not, it’s hockey. The confusion or obsession (I’m not sure which it is) started after we watched the US team play during the Olympics together. Anyway, being the greatest listener and an awesome friend, Dani invited us to her rec league hockey game over the weekend.

We snagged M from bed early on Saturday, made a quick stop for coffee and donuts and headed to our first ice hockey game. Not only was M thrilled but both Ky and I were so impressed with our friend and her badass spare time activity. She freikin’ had pads and a uniform and just the whole bit. Simply put, I’m just not as cool as those women on the ice and it was so fun to watch.

Maybe I’m a weirdo (entirely possible) or maybe I’m no different then most parents but sometimes I daydream that M will be some sort of athlete. I always think volleyball, maybe basketball if she gets her dad’s height or even swimming. Now though, I’m pretty sure ice hockey is on her mind. I better keep the winter coats out.

Enjoy! Melissa

DSC_1209 DSC_1204 DSC_1225 DSC_1198 DSC_1226

4 thoughts on “15/52

Share Your Thoughts

