tot reading

 

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Dragons Love Tacos  || Olivia || Goodnight Goodnight Construction Sight  || Little Blue Truck 

I’ve spent time filling you on my book club when really the biggest ‘reader’ in our house is M. At 22 months, she has her favorites, makes special requests for them and recites certain pages and sections by heart. I have to admit that these are pretty enjoyable for me as well. They include an actual story line (unlike those books that somehow start all about puppies until they seem to run out of material and suddenly make a random switch to bunnies) and some humor. Any children’s book that can keep both a 22 month old and me entertained and laughing after about 1,374 readings has more then exceeded expectations.

I’m looking for a few new reads to add to our collection so if you have any suggestions, I would love to hear them!

Enjoy! Melissa

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “tot reading

  1. Check out Oliver Jeffers if you haven’t already. And we just discovered “Red Knit Cap Girl” – super fun illustrations and sweet stories.

  2. Our two year old loves Little Blue Truck too! I actually enjoy reading it to her – the rhymes are fun :) We love “Spoon” and “Chopsticks” by Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Scott Magoon. And by “we” I mean me.

    • Little Blue Truck is one of my favorites too. M likes to say the ‘beep beep beep’ parts! And I can’t wait to check these books out. Thank you!!

  3. If Ms. M likes, Goodnight Goodnight Construction Site (which is one of Brighton’s favorites) check out Steam Train Drain Trainby the same author. It’s adorable and not so “boyish” and right now it’s the #1 hit in this house :)

Share Your Thoughts

