5-Minute Face || Natalie

DSC_1042I am over the top excited that my friend and fellow blogger, Natalie, agreed to show me around the world of makeup a few days ago. She does such an awesome job of combining ‘worth it’ department store makeup with ‘it’s the same damn thing’ drug store products. I have learned so much from her over the last year or so of friendship and am honored she would share her knowledge here.

DSC_1096

Hey there! I’m Natalie from The Natalie Diaries.

Any gal, married, single, with 3 kids or one fur baby can always use a quick way to get herself looking fabulous in the morning so Melissa and I thought it would be fun to share a few tips on how to get there with you. Here is my version of what I like to call The 5-Minute Face.

First, I prep my face with moisturizer. I like this kind by Origins because it has SPF 15 and a subtle tint-release. Then, I go in with the Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer, which delivers light coverage and more SPF. To get rid of those super attractive under eye circles, I like to dob (yes, dob) the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer in a triangle shape under my eye. To finish, I set my face with a pressed powder by MAC.
DSC_1060

To give my face a bit more dimension, I take the Hoola bronzer, by Benefit and work it into my temples, the hollows of my cheeks and right below the jawline. And BAM! I just lost 5 lbs :) I highlight the tops of my cheekbones, down the center of my nose and cupids bow with the Watt’s UP cream highlight, by Benefit. After a little blush, I sweep clear drugstore mascara though my brows to tame any unruliness.

For eyes, I take a creamy nude liner and run it across my water line. By doing this, I am brightening up my eyes and faking a well-rested look. I then take my favorite Nars eyeliner and line my tight-line (upper water line) to make my mascara look thicker. After a coat of mascara, and a little Hoola bronzer in my crease (to create even more depth), I am nearly done! I fill my lips with the Jordana Moisturizing Balm Stain to get instant, intense color that will stay all day.

DSC_1059 DSC_1071 DSC_1083 DSC_1081

And that’s it m’lovielies! Do a little shimmy and take a few selfies. You look great!

*A big thanks to M for helping me fully realize how going outside the lines with lipstick can actually look pretty awesome and – to Melissa for sharing PW with me for the day!

DSC_1099 DSC_1072
2 thoughts on “5-Minute Face || Natalie

Share Your Thoughts

