book club || march reading

KindleHi there! Just a quick pop in to let you know that we are reading somewhat of a classic for this month’s book club. Lolita  by Vladimir Nabokov is our novel for March. I have to admit that as far as classics go, I’m behind. And by behind, I mean, I’m not sure if I’ve ever read one. Lame. I know.

I’ve already started to dive in because I know the language will take me a while and lets just call it interesting so far. If you’ve read this, please tell me I’ll be able to breathe a little more as I go. Please!

Also, as an update on last months read, the consensus on  Labor Day is that it was ehh-good but maybe not a favorite. It was quick, easy and surprisingly sweet in parts. Very appropiate for the month of love. Did you read it? I would love to hear what you thought!

Enjoy! Melissa

Share Your Thoughts

