Fall Oatmeal

Pumpkin Oatmeal

I don’t know how it happened but the first day of school hit and so did fall like weather around here. It has me craving all things pumpkin and a warm coffee in my hands. Only thing is, I tend to dump chocolate into any pastry I make {pumpkin chocolate chip muffins yesterday} so I try not to share those with M. And yesterday, when she woke up with a stuffy nose, I thought she should be able to share in the fall comfort flavors. So, pumpkin spiced oatmeal was born.

First I tried adding just Pumpkin Pie Spice but it didn’t have the flavor kick I was looking for. So, I also added the spices I had used in my muffins.

|| Pumpkin Spiced Oatmeal ||

Quaker Oats Old Fashioned Oatmeal

Dash of Pumpkin Pie Spice

Dash of Nutmeg

Dash of Ground Cloves

A little more then a dash of Cinnamon

Splash of Vanilla Coconut Milk

Topped with Craisins

1. Cook Oatmeal according to package instructions (on stovetop with boiling water)

2. Once oatmeal has been added to the water on stovetop, add spices

3. Let water boil out and place oatmeal in a serving cup

4. Add a splash of Vanilla Coconut Milk to taste

5. Top with Craisins

6. Let cool before serving to toddler

PumpkinOatmal2 PumpkinOatmeal3

Enjoy!

Melissa

3 thoughts on “Fall Oatmeal

  1. The ANSWER to your question can be so patently OBVIOUS by Obama's &qqut;actions&uoot; and WHAT HE IS DOING TO AMERICA.I mean I agree with you basic premise that some immigrants can indeed developed a "love" for this country and be trusted to do the best for America.BUT Obama is PROOF we should not take that chance with the President (Commander in Chief).

Share Your Thoughts

