4 Years

DSC_0607

Just a little #TBT to feast your eyes on this morning! Today is my anniversary and well, I’ll look at pictures of my family and feel proud if I want to!

To some who have been married 30, 40, 50 years, a 4 year anniversary probably seems like it should slip by with unnoticed ease. But, to me, I think this is the most momentous anniversary we have yet to celebrate  We have been married for one full year with a baby included in our clan. That my friends, is reason to give each other an extra kiss, high five, whatever today.

My man is the most caring, hard working and loving husband I know, {pat on back to me….good job showing up to that dirty house in college and positioning yourself right where that tall handsome guy would have to talk to you. Probably, the best decision ever made after 9PM in college.} and this year, he showed everyone that he is also an amazing father.

So today, we are going to celebrate us in us style. I already got a text this morning that let me know my favorite coffee was pre-paid for at my favorite coffee stand whenever I was ready for it {coffee = the way to my heart} and we are going to cook a huge feast filled with our favorite foods tonight after M goes to bed.

So, cheers, Happy Thursday and more importantly Happy Anniversary hubs! I couldn’t love anyone more!

Enjoy! Melissa

11 thoughts on “4 Years

    • Thanks Lou! Love when this day rolls around every year. Brings back great memories of a sunny day at Kiana Lodge 4 years ago. :) Hope you guys are doing well.

Share Your Thoughts

