Vintage Adventure || Snohomish

Snohomish1

In a mad quest to find cake plates to use at Ms. M’s birthday party, her and I headed out to do some vintage shopping. We’ll call her party theme ‘pastel vintage’. It’s a little bit of this and a little bit of that. But, since I don’t have any proper cake plates, I thought this would be a good time to get my hands on some beautiful vintage pieces.

I would like to report that M and I had a great time checking out this amazing little town and bobbing in and out of the vintage shops. But, really, the report is that I had a great time. M…not so much. This beautiful, perfect day was just not her day. She wanted out of her stroller, reached her little paw out to grab all sorts of {expensive} vintage goodies and basically had me running through these stores like a mad woman.

Snohomish2

Snohomish3

Now that I think about it, maybe vintage shopping isn’t on the top of ‘things babies love to do list’ {I’m going to use the word baby as many times as I can today. Her birthday is tomorrow. To-freikin-morrow and I feel like she’ll somehow instantly be a toddler. So baby it is today. All day.}

Snohomish5

Snohomish4

Just look at that salty look I got when I tried to cheer her up by showing her the cutest little pie shop. Nothing. Apparently, vintage or pies aren’t her thing.

Snohomish6

Snohomish7

So, to round out my desperate attempt for a M mood changer, I asked the kind pie shop girl if there was a park near by. M got to remove herself from her stroller cage and stretch her little legs. It worked! We played in the grass and had a little snack before trying one last shop. Maybe not her favorite day but I sure loved that little town. I walked out with three awesome plates to use and visions of so many other things I ‘need’ from those shops. Can’t wait to go back {maybe on a baby free day}!

Snohomish8

Enjoy! Melissa

3 thoughts on “Vintage Adventure || Snohomish

  1. Pingback: M’s Very First Birthday | Pretty Wednesday

Share Your Thoughts

