Consider It || Morning Smoothie

Smoothie

Happy Sunday! Just a quick one this morning round out your weekend.

I mentioned before that we are trying to turn over a new healthy leaf. Yea…that’s somewhat out the window. But, we are doing pretty well at including some of the healthy ingredients into our daily meals. One of the things we are trying is a morning smoothie for breakfast. It’s filling me up and getting me to lunch without feeling like I’m starving to death.

Dr. Oz Berries + Greens Shake

1 cup frozen berries

1 to 2 cups loosely packed spinach

2 cups coconut milk

1 tbsp coconut oil

2 heaping tbsp plant based protein powder

Enjoy! Melissa

2 thoughts on “Consider It || Morning Smoothie

    • Kelsey! I’m all about coconut milk these days. Post coming on that soon but I totally recommend it! And the spinach….if you have the right blender {which, I need to upgrade to a smoothie blender}, you won’t even know it’s there. Promise! Let me know if you try it :)

Share Your Thoughts

