DIY || Party Photo Station

Halloween1 Halloween2 Halloween4 Halloween3

I was out a friends birthday last week and she had set up an awesome photo station. It reminded me of the photo booth I made for Little M’s Halloween party. We had 10 little one’s and their parents over to celebrate the holiday and the photo booth ended up being a great way to ensure I got pictures of all the little’s in costume. Even now, it’s fun to look back on a few months ago and smile at our little puppies, sharks and mermaids.

|| Materials ||

2 yards of white vinyl

1 large stamp

small to medium sized sponge brush

black acrylic paint

staple gun

window cling stickers

any props you would like

|| Steps ||

1. laid my vinyl out completely flat

2. applied the stickers to the vinyl

3. brushed the acrylic paint onto the stamp with a sponge brush {after each push onto the vinyl, more paint is needed depending on the look you are trying to achieve. you can see which stamps I applied the paint and which I didn’t.}

3. pushed the stamp in straight lines onto the vinyl leaving gaps at the stickers

4. let dry overnight

5. stapled the vinyl around the edges of a large painting I have hanging in my living room.

6. created some signs for props using construction paper and paint pens and also put out funny objects from around the house as props

And I know, I know there are no step by step photos. This booth was WIWODOPW {when I was only dreaming of Pretty Wednesday} so I wasn’t prepared.  Next photo booth will be properly documented, I promise!

Enjoy! Melissa

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share Your Thoughts

