Weekend SnapShot || Iphone Update

photo 1 (2)

{On Friday, I wore denim with denim. Is this acceptable? Or only for people who actually farm? Still unsure but, I wore it anyway.}

photo 2 (2)

{We went out to burgers on Fri night. Everyone has been telling me the The Ranch has the best burgers. I didn’t believe them. Now I do. Little M was not impressed with how I wolfed down my burger in the time she finished her teething biscuit. It was like she was saying, “Wow, get it together Mama.”}

photo 4 (1)

photo 3 (2)

{Spring showed it’s beautiful beautiful face on Saturday and Saturday only. While I showered a new mama, Little M and Ky went for a sunny walk. M managed to have a blow out and Ky couldn’t find the spare pants in her bag. So, she rode for a bit with a blanket covering her bare legs while her pants dried off in the sun. Yet another reason to appreciate the warm weather. Impromptu laundry line on the stroller. Still, they had a blast together. I can’t help but love the way he loves her. It’s just so incredibly sweet.}

photo 5

{And on Sunday, we paid tribute to my parents belongings that are in the middle of the Pacific now and heading towards their new home in Hawaii. We are sad to lose them but can’t wait for our many visits. Just think, M will learn to play in the sand, surf and appreciate the beautiful smell of the islands. Watch out Hawaii, here come my parents (well, just their stuff for now)!}

Enjoy! Melissa

2 thoughts on “Weekend SnapShot || Iphone Update

  1. Melly! LOVE your blog!! Also love seeing her in the HI onesie we sent her! She’s a doll and its fun reading all your adventures. Hugs!
    Rik :)

    • Rik! Thank you! I’m glad we can keep up with the distance between us :) And she loves her little HI onesie. Can’t wait for the weather to warm up so she can wear it more :) Enjoy!

Share Your Thoughts

